Bobby Rahal Honda

6696 Carlisle Pike
Mechanicsburg PA 17050

Inventory: NewUsed
Visit Website

4.9 rating of Bobby Rahal Honda
4.9 out of 5

Based on 3,431 Sales and 17 Service Reviews

Write Review

Team Member
Rating 4.6
5
  88 Percent
15
4
  0 Percent
0
3
  6 Percent
1
2
  0 Percent
0
1
  6 Percent
1
Search Area
Within
Of
Time Frame

Displaying Narrowed Results

- Show All
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Denny Lettich does and excellent job in your service department. I have used him as my Service Advisor for years. When ever I am in need of any service, he is always there to assist and offer advice.

He is one of the reasons I continue to purchase Honda's.

August 25th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I absolutely adore all the staff that works at this facility! I recently went and had work done on my car and had it cleaned. I was a little confused about where I was going or who I needed to talk to however all the staff were friendly! Ryan Lomago was kind enough to direct me on where to go as well as gave me very good detail on what was happening with my car. After being washed my car came out looking brand new! Everyone went above and beyond!

August 15th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Satisfactory Overall Experience

My past experience with Bobby Rahal Service Department has been outstanding, except for the last two visits on Invoice Dates 3/21/2016 (#HOSC926415) and 3/28/20016 (# HOCS929026) for customer # 58842.

On 3/21, I scheduled this appointment for an oil change and an AC Recharge since AC was blowing out warm air. Oil was changed, etc. and AC was recharged. I was informed verbally that the mechanic also added blue die to see if any leaks. However, this was not on my invoice. The Service Advisor (SA), recommended, to get a 6 cylinder valve adjustment and gasket replaced which will cost estimated $450.00. In addition, SA also recommended to replace the left inner CV boot due to boot is cracked and leaking, cost estimated $270.00. Not sure how the valve adjustment is needed when only an oil change was needed and detected. There is no valve tapping or no miss in the engine. As for the CV Boot, I did not check that.

On 3/28, I had to take the van back due to AC still blowing warm air. SA informed me the tech found the rear of the AC Condenser was damaged. SA stated to change the AC Condenser, Schrader valves and recharge the AC will cost an estimated $490.00.

With the hot summer approaching and low funds due to being on a fixed income, I had the AC Condenser changed and AC recharged. However, that did not fix the problem, as recommended by the SA and Service Technician.

The issue was NOT the AC Condenser; rather, the leak was in the rear AC lines, to be exact the rear Suction Line. This is a known issue, according to the Honda Service News, on the internet Date July 2007. This document states for 2005-2007 Honda Odysseys the corrugated tubing covering the rear AC lines traps moisture, salt and debris leading to corrosion and eventually leakage. There was no recall for this issue. When you replace the leaking line, do not reinstall the corrugated tubing back on. The document further states that future models will not have the corrugated tubing.

I had the condenser changed and AC recharged, which I had to save to do. Now, I am still without AC and I have to save more to get the Suction line replaced and AC charged. Summer maybe over by the time I can have The Suction Line replaced and AC recharged. My further concern is can I trust Bobby Rahal Service department in the future? I have always had my van serviced by Bobby Rahal Honda. I bought both of my Honda Odysseys and had all of my service performed, as well, at Bobby Rahal .

June 3rd 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Great place to get work done for Honda.

January 31st 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

No one can compete with Bobby Rahal service.

January 31st 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Aaron does a great job!

January 31st 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Have always had a great experience with service

January 30th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

The service is great

January 30th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I want to thank Kenneth in Parts for his help in getting me a front license plate mount, needed for my 2009 CRV now titled in MD. Kenneth got the kit there in one day, a service tech met me at the Parts counter, and installed it on my car. Everything was done in less than 20 minutes, and Kenneth gave me a fair price on the kit, since I did not get one at the time I bought the car from Rahal in 2009.

Thanks again for the great service.

November 11th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Great Service provided for my vehicle.

June 5th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Needs Improvement Overall Experience

My last experience at this location was less than ideal. Usually my appointments go swimmingly and we both go our ways on good terms, but this time was different. I was scheduled for my state inspection and emissions test which would go for roughly $45. I was told it would be about 1.5 hrs. due to other appointments (which in retrospect should've been something as a red flag). When the advisor called my name about 45 minutes later, I believed that all was finished and well. Instead, he told me that a tire I had to replace months ago due a rupture was not approved and told me I had to either replace one or two of the tires ( I was under the impression that I wouldn't get my car back unless one of these conditions was satisfied). My appointment time went up to 2.5 hrs. and bill quadrupled to $180. I was not happy with this circumstance, and it made me question why this hadn't been an issue during my last inspection as well as why they couldn't have suggested that I schedule a future appointment to get my tires checked instead of what they did. I'm an individual with a tight budget and this could've been a whole lot worse of a situation had I have other obligations (such as parenting, medical emergencies, etc.). I'm sorry to be like this (I usually have a great experience with these guys), but I had to get this off my chest.

April 19th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

took crv to bobby rahal for minor service--was treated like royalty.I accidently left 500 dollars in ash tray envelope from banking.Untouched--great friendly honest service people. Worked with Dean

April 7th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Excellent service dept thorough friendly

February 10th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Outstanding customer service and customer care.

February 10th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

very professional, caring and knowledgable staff. Service was very fast and efficient!

February 9th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Always friendly service, great people!

January 31st 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Wish I had bought there again

January 29th 2015

For award winning sales and service, come visit Bobby Rahal Honda, your premier retailer of new and used Honda vehicles. Serving Mechanicsburg,Harrisburg, Hershey and Carlisle area.


Read reviews for Bobby Rahal Honda submitted from your local area: