Bobby Rahal Toyota

6711 Carlisle Pike
Mechanicsburg PA 17050

Inventory: NewUsed
Visit Website

4.9 rating of Bobby Rahal Toyota
4.9 out of 5

Based on 3,415 Sales and 18 Service Reviews

Write Review

Team Member
Rating 4.4
5
  67 Percent
12
4
  22 Percent
4
3
  6 Percent
1
2
  0 Percent
0
1
  6 Percent
1
Search Area
Within
Of
Time Frame

Displaying Narrowed Results

- Show All
StarStarStarStarStar
Needs Improvement Overall Experience

I called to get an oil change and a tire replacement. The lady who answered the phone in the service center seemed friendly at first but that changed as the conversation went on. She told me that she would look up a brand of tires that she recommended for the vehicle since I did not know exactly what I wanted or needed. After she gave me the name and quote of the ones she recommended, I asked if I could get a quote for the middle man tire (one that's good but doesn't suck and one that's affordable) even though I didn't think the first quote she gave me was horrible. She quickly responded to my question by saying, "that is the middle one", in a very arrogant and demeaning tone. After I said okay and agreed to go with those tires we talked about when it should be dropped off. I explained that I could drop it off anywhere between 10am-11am. She quickly responded before I could barely get that sentence and times out and said, "you can drop it off at 10 because no one will be here at 11, we will be at lunch." I thought this response again was very rude and arrogant and I also had the thought that a company does not shut down just because people have to take a lunch break and thought this was very absurd. I do not recommend this service department after this experience.

December 29th 2016

Dear kw, we sincerely apologize that you had a negative experience at our dealership. Please call or email me, 717-691-0500 x3201 or dtaylor@bobbyrahaltoyota.com, and I would be happy to resolve your issue. Thank you for the opportunity to make things right! - Dan Taylor, Parts and Service Director, Bobby Rahal Toyota

December 29th 2016 from  
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

This is my second time taking my car in to Bobby Rahal Toyota and I cannot say enough good things about the service department. Honest, reliable, extremely neat and clean, and really friendly without being condescending. I so appreciate service like this. Thank you for being a great team!

May 13th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I cannot say enough great things about the service department team for my recent experience. 2 weeks ago I was traveling from Western NY to my home in NC and experienced a breakdown in the middle of a snow storm. My RAV4 had broken down and needed to be towed. AAA asked me where I wanted to have it towed to. I was traveling and not very familiar with the area, so I asked to go to the nearest Toyota dealership. It was late in the day and I wasn't sure if the dealer could ever help. I though for sure that I was going to be stuck for the night. This wasn't the case. The service department told me that if I could have my car brought in, they would help. Upon arrival with the tow truck, I was greeted with such friendliness and professionalism. The team invited me inside, along with my Golden Retriever traveling companion, Wilson. They got right to work on my car and assured me that they would have me on my way soon. The team invited me and my dog into the customer lounge area without hesitation. One of the sales team members even offered a few treats for my dog. Everyone was great! In no time, my car was repaired and I was once again on my way. I would like to send out a HUGE thank you to everyone in the service department. Not only did they help me out during a snow storm, but they welcomed me AND my traveling Golden Retriever inside with open arms and the utmost professionalism and kindness. KUDOS Bobby Rahal Toyota. KUDOS to all.

February 26th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I took my truck in for a new frame on Jan. 25th. Jan. 27th it was finished. The truck handles and drives better than when I bought it. No rattles , creaks or shakes. I just want to thank every one involved. Every one was polite, courteous and so friendly. I want to give a special thanks to the fellow (s) who did the mechanical work. Just simply outstanding! Thank you again team Rahal Toyota

February 23rd 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Always there to service you with a smile.

January 31st 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Good Overall Experience

They are always willing to go out of their way in helping me. Tell me what is wrong, problems that could soon happen,how much longer something will last, yet keeping the car safe and more importantly my family safe! If the bill gets too expensive willing to give other discounts to help.

January 30th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

We have leased with them for 10 years and couldn't be happier.

January 30th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

The place of no regret service

January 30th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Knowledgable and very friendly people.

January 30th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Good Overall Experience

Curteous ferindly economical and workable

January 30th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

The folks at Rahal are rest to work with,

January 30th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Satisfactory Overall Experience

I was always very satisfied with your service. However, when I was told that the catalytic converter for my 2008 Prius would be over $1,900 (the shock made me forget to ask if that included installation!), and then had one installed for a little over $900, I was even more shocked! Now, I understand that I have an after-market converter; but, still, $1,000 or even more (if installation was on top of the converter) seems like someone is gouging!

November 5th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

We have purchased Toyota vehicles for decades from Bobby Rahal Toyota and have been extremely happy with the Tundra and the Sienna vehicles that we purchased. The service department is professional. The experience with their service department is nothing but professional, from the time we drop off our vehicle until we pick it up. "Great job, to everyone!"

April 24th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

The service at Bobby Rahal Toyota trumps any service i ever had at another Toyota dealership. Love them.

February 3rd 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Good Overall Experience

Good dealership clean and professional

January 31st 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Great service and timely work done.

January 31st 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Good Overall Experience

Work done on time and efficient

January 29th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

The washer fluid was frozen, I took it in and they looked at it and fixed it without any appointment. this is amazing service!!!!!!!!

January 8th 2015

Providing quality automobiles and award-winning service to central Pennsylvania for two decades, Bobby Rahal Toyota is proud to serve the communities of Mechanicsburg, Harrisburg, Enola, Lemoyne, New Cumberland, Carlisle and the surrounding areas.


Read reviews for Bobby Rahal Toyota submitted from your local area: