George's Furniture

9 Reichs Church Road
Marietta PA 17547

Visit Website

5.0 rating of George's Furniture
5.0 out of 5

Based on 81 Reviews

Write Review

Team Member
Rating 5
5
  100 Percent
81
4
  0 Percent
0
3
  0 Percent
0
2
  0 Percent
0
1
  0 Percent
0
Search Area
Within
Of
Time Frame

Displaying Narrowed Results

- Show All
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Great people. Beautiful furniture

Photo for Michael M
February 9th
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

George's is the ultimate wood shop to take your idea and bring it to life in wood!!! Hat's off for such a fine piece of wood craftsmanship! Thank you especially Anthony as you've done it again in making such a fine piece!

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

From start to finish I had a wonderful experience working with the people at George's in designing and creating my custom jewelry armoire. The workmanship is excellent. Everyone was most courteous and responsive to my requests. The ability to create a custom design to meet my needs was especially important to me and George's accomplished that while creating a beautiful piece of heirloom quality furniture.

Photo for Patricia H
March 4th
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Today we received our refinished antique table (made in the late 19th century), 2 original leaves, 4 new leaves and a storage cabinet. We are so happy that we could continue to use our treasured table and enhance it by adding over 75" more in length. The table top looks beautiful and the new leaves closely match the existing ones in size and look. The black walnut wood and English chestnut finish should last for years and an added bonus is that we will not need to have table pads protecting (and hiding) the table! Thank you to George's Furniture (Chris & Anthony) for providing quality and value.

February 28th
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

George's Furniture is absolutely amazing! What a joy to discover that they are a Christian business who seeks to honor the Lord in their own quiet way. Anthony did an outstanding job designing the pieces I needed. The quality of workmanship on the solid cherry wood furniture is excellent. Everyone who has seen the furniture has commented on how beautiful it is! The people at George's were very kind to work with me on special requests. More than that, they have been a true blessing!

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Exceptional quality, and unique design that makes it the perfect table for those times you have extra guests

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

We and our family and friends love are new table and chairs, just wish we bought them 20 years ago.. Thank you for the great service and also for seeing your men working on other tables ect. God bless you all Maryeva and Joe

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

My wife Joanne and I purchased this stool as a symbol to our niece Danielle and her groom Kevin on their wedding day. We wanted a three-legged stool to symbolize the importance of Christ in a marriage. The stool turned out beautiful and their wedding day was amazing. THANK YOU GEORGE'S FURNITURE!

Photo for David Wersinger
January 3rd
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

A treasured gift for a 50th wedding anniversary. Highly valued in our families are George's chairs – if you’re looking for (both) beauty and durability, why buy any other? So after my sister had pined and prayed for George's walnut chairs, siblings on both sides raised the money celebrating her and her husband's 50th anniversary. Since they're raising grandchildren now, we wonder if they'll sit long enough to make good use of them. As for service and satisfaction at George's Furniture, Anthony truly combines design and sales. He consistently managed special details like an expert! Thank you, Anthony.

Photo for Marilyn K
December 23rd 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Great experience and great products. We purchased a custom made round table and it came out Beautiful.

Photo for Ed & Ruth Fichter
December 22nd 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

We purchased the extension dining room table, chairs and hutch back in 2002. They still look and work perfectly. The furniture is so well built and comfortable that we love have family and friends over for diner. We were lucky to have met and spent time with George, a man of pride in his products. We would strongly recommend taking the trip and purchasing their furniture.

December 14th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Having been in the need for tables in living room I stopped by several metropolitan furniture stores. I found the quality low and prices unreasonable. I checked several firms in Lancaster county where I found improvement, but drawers seemed to rattle around versus in and out. I settled on Georges Furniture and am completely satisfied.

Photo for James M
November 29th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Our dining room is the center of our family life. When our table began sagging in the middle after countless meals and gatherings, we began a year-long search for a strong, reliable replacement. When George's Furniture popped up in our browser, we scoured the site, watched the video, read reviews and did our homework. During a recent trip to the mid-west, we planned a stop in PA for the sole purpose of discussing our needs with the staff at George's. We were able to tour the facility to witness the process, quality and care of the craftsmen, talk about our needs, and customize a product to fit our space and requirements. George's Furniture has far exceeded our well-defined expectations and we cannot be happier about the end result. We have a beautifully crafted, durable, and functional dining room set to enjoy and appreciate for many years to come. Now everyone can sit comfortably at the same table (except the younger kids - they have a George's Furniture set of their own). THANK YOU GEORGE'S FURNITURE for an exceptional experience!!

November 25th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Highly highly recommend getting custom made furniture from George's ! You get what u want, the furniture is beautiful! I get many compliments! The workmanship and quality is superior ! And the service is perfect !

Photo for Joyce P
November 9th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

The people at George's were helpful from start to finish. The table is beautiful and the quality is clear. We will be back to purchase more soon.

Photo for David C
October 24th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

We could not be happier!

Photo for Tom & Mary Ann F
October 12th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

George's furniture makes very high quality furniture, custom made to your specifications. We are very pleased with the dining room furniture we just purchased form them.

Deb B.

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I love my new dining room table,chairs and hutch!!! Craftsmanship is superb!!

April 30th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

We visited George's Furniture in the summer and took a tour through their shop. We were so impressed with the quality of all the furniture. When we were ready for furniture for our addison we knew who to contact. Anthony helped to design a stool for the island as I wanted it to be a little different than was pictured on the website. They came out even nicer than I could imagine! The finish is spectacular and we also decided to order a rocker which is the smoothest rocker I have ever been in. My grandson fell to sleep in minutes :) Thank you to all the skilled carpenters and customer service at Georges!

Photo for Tom & Sue T.
March 21st 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Wonderful customer service- beautiful and innovative furniture!

February 22nd 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I have purchased two (2) rocking chairs with accessories and one (1) settee, which is displayed in the photo. The quality of every item is superb, and the pricing is reasonable. I am looking forward to buying more items from George's Furniture in the future.

Photo for Jeffrey
February 6th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

We enjoyed visiting George's Furniture showroom. From start to finish we received excellent service from everyone at George's!

Beautifully crafted solid wood furniture. Great overall experience!

Many Thanks!

Photo for Werner & Irina Z.
January 28th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

It looks great! Curios that I have had for years have now found the perfect spot to be displayed. Beautiful wood color and finish. Workmanship is superior. Thank you!

Photo for Cathee B
January 26th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Love,love and did I say love my new table and chairs. Georges did an excellent job. They knew just what I was looking for.

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I found George's Furniture on line, when I was looking for a handmade table to fit our new dining room. I wanted something that could accommodate at least 18-20 people and this table does. The workmanship is excellent and even though it is almost 3 hours away from home- it was well worth the trip and I am so happy I found them and we took the ride on 4th of July. and Sasha and i went back on Columbus day to pick the stain color. Everything we got is beautiful. Thank you Anthony and thanks to Chris for driving it down.

Photo for Nellie & Kenny L
December 26th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Looks great, I love it! Outstanding quality!

Photo for Ken M
December 25th 2015
George's Furniture Link

Handcrafted in Lancaster County. At George's Furniture we make solid, hardwood furniture the old-fashion way - by hand, one at a time.


Read reviews for George's Furniture submitted from your local area: