Kratzmann Caravans

194 Eastern Service Road
Burpengary, QLD 4505

Inventory: NewUsed
Visit Website

4.3 rating of Kratzmann Caravans
4.3 out of 5

88% Recommended

Based on 272 Sales and 24 Service Reviews

Write Review

Team Member

Star of the Week

The Kratzmann Team

The has lots of reviews. Click here to read them.

Ratings 4.3
Search Area
Time Frame
5 Star Rating
Overall Experience
So easy to work with and very friendly
Assisted by The Kratzmann Team
5 Star Rating
Overall Experience
I'm not usually very fond of sales people as a rule as they often lack authenticity. However, our Sales Person Aiden was fabulous from the minute we met him, taking us through the purchase with ease and without any of the malarkey so often experienced when buying a vehicle. Can't comment on service dept yet as have only just reported a couple of minor issues, which I'm confident will be handled just as effectively, but we absolutely love our mini-motorhome...the best decision we ever made!
Assisted by Aiden Pollock
4 Star Rating
Overall Experience
Spending money was never so easy. We had a pretty good idea of what we wanted and Braden was helpful without being pushy (I hate pushy). Both sale and pickup went smoothly.
Cleveland, QLD Assisted by Braden Doyle
5 Star Rating
Overall Experience
Jackson's professionalism and people skills are exemplary.
Nothing was to much trouble,in terms of our requests and questions.
Meet the brief and ticked all the boxes.
Alexandra Hills, QLD Assisted by Jackson Doyle
5 Star Rating
Overall Experience
Sean who did handover was excellent. Process was easy and smooth. Would be great if Saturday was offered as an option as I had to take a day off work.
Assisted by The Kratzmann Team
4 Star Rating
Overall Experience
Very good experience for both service and delivery.
Lytton, QLD Assisted by Jackson Doyle
1 Star Rating
Overall Experience
Good afternoon,

As per your email below.

We first visited your business on Friday 27.12.2018 and paid a deposit of $5000.00 to secure the purchase of a used caravan.
Upon inspecting this caravan with the salesman on the above date – he assured us there was ‘solar’ and this was as advertised on their website. We have since discovered there is no ‘solar’. At handover time we were advised that there is no ‘solar’.
We noticed the state of the fridge and the lack of overall cleanliness and other issues and on enquiring, the salesman once again ensured us the caravan would be completely detailed prior to the delivery date.
Settlement was made on Monday 7th January 2019 as per the confirmation phone call we received from the salesman.
We had arranged to take delivery of the caravan on Friday 11th January 2019.
When we went through the handover orientation with the staff member we were not totally impressed as per the following:
1 He kept re-telling his experiences & rushed through the orientation procedure.
2 We noted that there was no jack for the caravan wheels. This was later provided during the handover.
3 The Hot water element kept tripping the safety switch and a new element was replaced. – We were informed that all electrical components would be tested thoroughly prior to delivery. The auto electrician stated that this element must have faulted during transit. This van was in their yard for at least 2 weeks prior to the pick up day when we first sighted it.
4 The 2 way external main door was missing a latch and after some time the handover consultant could not repair this. We had to repair this ourselves the next day.
5 We were informed that we could check the general battery level from inside the front boot of the van by looking at a panel he pointed out to us. This was in fact the Brake Away system.
6 He ensured us the detailing had been completed. Asked what had happened to the freezer shelf in the fridge – he stated this was a small freezer so would not require one.
7 Parts are missing in the oven – Baking dish – Baking Dish insert - Oven racks – Grill handle for the griller tray.
8 Not informed as to the chemicals required for the operation of toilet.
As detailing was not completed as we were told would be done – we have spent 3 days cleaning the van and are only ½ way there. It took 1 hour to clean the fridge alone. All the vents & screens were filthy. The cupboards had not been cleaned. The vanity sink was filthy & stained around the plug outlet. All hanging curtains were filthy. All mirrors have not been cleaned.
We are extremely disappointed in Kratzmann's sales service and think that once they were in receipt of all monies we were no longer important to their business.
As newbie’s to caravan ownership, which was pointed out to both the salesman and the handover consultant, these items may appear trivial but to us this is disappointing.
Balmoral, QLD
4 Star Rating
Overall Experience
Great van good service. Would recommend
Diamond Valley, QLD Assisted by The Kratzmann Team
4 Star Rating
Overall Experience
The process of delivery took longer than we expected and unfortunately there was a problem with The gas compartment door ,not been able to open,it was supposed to be fixed before we left,so the only disappointment was we had to take it all the way back to your dealership,which took an hour there and an hour back, The whole process took about three hours out of our day.
Alice River, QLD Assisted by The Kratzmann Team
1 Star Rating
Overall Experience
We travelled 4 hours for a part for our caravan and was confirmed they had it we got there and it wasn’t there they were rude and I would not recommend this place to anyone !!
Allan, QLD
Dear Sherree, We do sympathise with you driving 4 hours to our parts store. Unfortunately, your question to our team was "do you have bungee cords in stock" to which our answer was yes as we do in fact have these parts that are frequently purchased. What was not known in that you were talking about a cord specific to an Avan roof system as it was not mentioned in your conversation. This is a part that can be ordered online direct from Avan or you could decide to use general bungee cord so long as it is cut to length for this purpose if you needed something quicker. We sincerely apologise that we didn't have a part in stock to suit your needs. Kind Regards The Kratzmann Team
December 18th