Kratzmann Caravans

194 Bruce Highway Eastern Service Road
Burpengary, QLD 4505

Inventory: NewUsed
Visit Website

4.3 rating of Kratzmann Caravans
4.3 out of 5

89% Recommended

Based on 298 Sales and 29 Service Reviews

Write Review

Team Member

Star of the Week

Jason Lawrence

Jason's customers are happy! Read their reviews to find out why.

Ratings 4.3
Search Area
Time Frame
1 Star Rating
Overall Experience
We travelled 4 hours for a part for our caravan and was confirmed they had it we got there and it wasn’t there they were rude and I would not recommend this place to anyone !!
Allan, QLD
Dear Sherree, We do sympathise with you driving 4 hours to our parts store. Unfortunately, your question to our team was "do you have bungee cords in stock" to which our answer was yes as we do in fact have these parts that are frequently purchased. What was not known in that you were talking about a cord specific to an Avan roof system as it was not mentioned in your conversation. This is a part that can be ordered online direct from Avan or you could decide to use general bungee cord so long as it is cut to length for this purpose if you needed something quicker. We sincerely apologise that we didn't have a part in stock to suit your needs. Kind Regards The Kratzmann Team
December 18th
4 Star Rating
Overall Experience
Sales process was excellent and couldn’t be faulted. Handover was ok however the setup/set down training was a bit lacking as the person doing the run through had never done a Cub camper before. We have since worked out a couple of things that we were not told or told incorrectly and while we have not been able to open at home yet due to work and weather, we’re a little worried the canvas might not be packed away correctly around the “pinch points” of the fixed internal poles.. Anyway, hopefully all is OK. He was very pleasant and helpful and did his best however obviously not great that the training was given by someone with no experience in that particular camper.
Buderim, QLD Assisted by Jackson Doyle
1 Star Rating
Overall Experience
Did not fix part of the problem and did not seem to understand the problem!
I told them the exterior tv aerial socket was not working properly when I attached the outside antenna. I also said when I put the antenna into the outside socket it did not seem to fit snuggly and that may be the issue.
When I've gone to pick up camper guy said I should only use an outside antenna in the socket and not the inside TV aerial!!! I know that!!!! :rolling_eyes::rolling_eyes:
So... on the invoice they have "check is ok. External tv connection is for an antenna only if tv is connected externally, then antenna must be fitted internally for reception."
Aaarrgghhh...this is what we do and it is not working!!!
1 Star Rating
Overall Experience
Firstly the length of time we waited to get a new table put in was 2 months.
We had to bring the van back twice to get hot water fixed we were told twice it was a faulty valve.
The lock on the door was to be fixed, and wasn’t we had to get a lock Smith in to fix it so we could close the door.For the money we paid for this van
We would have expected none of those problems at all.
Armstrong Creek, QLD
5 Star Rating
Overall Experience
Thank you so much Jackson, for helping us find our lovely Coramal caravan. It was a pleasure to deal with Jackson from Kratzmann Caravans.i
Alumy Creek, NSW Assisted by Jackson Doyle
5 Star Rating
Overall Experience
Had not the least bit of trouble dealing with Jackson service was great handover great Overall an excellent purchasing experience
Well done :white_check_mark:
Assisted by Jackson Doyle
5 Star Rating
Overall Experience
Jackson Doyle is an amazing asset to your team. From start to finish and beyond Jackson has taken care of all our needs in ensuring our new caravan purchase has been a pleasant experience.
I am very grateful for the service we have been provided by this sales person.
Kratzmann Caravans arranged an in depth handover of our new caravan & prompt response on the minor serviceable items needed.
Highly recommenced & make sure you ask for Jackson Doyle.
Dakabin, QLD Assisted by Jackson Doyle
1 Star Rating
Overall Experience
Kratzmann what to say spend $30,000 cash on a 2nd hand van and were told before pick up that it would be given proper check to make sure all is well , my husband goes to pick it up and notices an awning arm broken before we have even paid for it , should have known then they fixed the arm , we then were told we had a one month warranty ( you get more on a used car) but nevertheless we decided to have our own van repair man check it out and he found a multitude of problems including a roof leak and toilet leak and a bracket broken Leaving an important part of The hot water system being knocked around so we take it back .. they couldn’t fit it in for a month which is fine we get it back and there is bubbling on the front of the van so I take pictures and send them to them to be told that they feel they have done enough GOOD WILL repairs and this is a NATURAL OCCURRENCE really Kratzmann ... good will (under warranty) which should have been picked up before we even purchased .i have done some research and it looks like delaminating which happens with damp dosent suppose a roof leak helps
So we were told by three different people not to purchase from Kratzmann we should have listened .....
Deception Bay, QLD
5 Star Rating
Overall Experience
Friendly, helpful, and no messing around. Thanks.
Bald Knob, QLD Assisted by Jackson Doyle
4 Star Rating
Overall Experience
As the caravan still is in the workshop I don’t know if I can recommend Kratzmann
Tingalpa, QLD Assisted by The Kratzmann Team