Pawn America

181 River Ridge Circle South
Burnsville MN 55337

Visit Website

4.4 rating of Pawn America
4.4 out of 5

Based on 74 Reviews

Write Review

Rating 4.4
5
  69 Percent
51
4
  16 Percent
12
3
  5 Percent
4
2
  0 Percent
0
1
  9 Percent
7
Search Area
Within
Of
Time Frame
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I"ve been to a few metro Pawn America locations and this one (Burnsville) is by far the BEST!! Very friendly and helpful staff. Gary, Ashley, and their manager Taylor always go the extra mile to make sure they can do the best for us.....Thanks again.

April 26th
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Gray stark is my guy...I tell him movies I'm looking for and he pulls them and tells me when he comes across them! Always awesome to me...he's the reason I'm loyal to that store! :gift_heart:

April 6th
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I've been to the Madison Wisconsin store several times and never had a terrible experience. Sure sometimes finding a worker to help is sometimes a chore but they've always been helpful. My only "slight" problem is when going to Pawn/sell or pick up a pawned item they usually have only 2 or 3 people behind the counter helping customers when they should have more

May 10th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Needs Improvement Overall Experience

Went into Madison, Wisconsin store and cashiers and sales people are very rude. I was going to purchase a wii and games for my children and asked the cashier who do i talk to about getting a wii and rudely said talk to a sales person and there were only one person on the floor and they told me they will have to look for a manager. 15 minutes later no one still helped. Will never go back again.

April 30th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Needs Improvement Overall Experience

These people try to say that they are a professional pawn shop. They are not professionals they are not educated on the job they do. The only way they know how much something is worth is looking on eBay. By far the bottom of the barrel when it comes to pawn shops. Brought in a piece of electronic equipment to sell. First was told they weren't sure they took DVR's. How does a REAL pawn shop not take electronics? Anyway manager came over said they do then asked what I wanted for it I said what should have been a real good price but because she couldn't find one sold on eBay (not for sale cause there was some for sale on eBay) but SOLD one she couldn't make an offer. Step your game up Pawn America get some qualified employees in there and I'll maybe come back. Thier loss tho went to a real shop and got triple what I was asking.

April 23rd 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Every time I come in Cathy R. is so friendly and ready to help everyone. It's nice to see such friendly and helpful staff at the Anoka store. Thanks Cathy for such a good buying experience and for always being so cheerful.

April 12th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Needs Improvement Overall Experience

Went to the fridley location BEWARE the will lie and cheat you. Brought in a projector to sell. Was told they would only be able to charge 40 buck for it. 1 day later they have it for sale at a $498 price. I get you got to make a profit but 2,500% mark up is just plain old robbery. Will never go back!!!!!!!

March 27th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Needs Improvement Overall Experience

Went to the store in Sun Prairie, couldn't even bring our disabled family member in, stuff was laying around on the floors , there's no way a wheel chair would fit through those aisles let alone walking.

Amazed they allow stuff on the floors like this it is not safe if there was a fire you probably wouldn't make it out alive. So much broken stuff laying around and very dirty. This store needs some one to CLEAN it.

February 28th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Anna and Amber were terrific. This was my first experience at Pawn America. I didn't know what to expect. It was better than what I perceived. I definitely will come bac and tell others to check you out.

February 16th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I come in all the time to check out games and accessories they have and have never had a bad experience. Friendly staff who are always willing to help out and answer questions. Would highly recommend this store to anyone looking for good deals.

Photo for Cullen H
February 13th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

The staff at Robbinsdale PA is always fabulous!

Photo for Timothy Nelson
February 11th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Good Overall Experience

Very satisfied with my purchase.

Photo for Kim s
February 8th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

They are the best in business

Photo for Felicia M
February 7th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

David gave great customer service!

Photo for Katie
February 6th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Needs Improvement Overall Experience

I've enjoyed shopping and buying at PawnAmerica stores since 2000 - spending tens of thousands of dollars. Lately my experiences have been getting less positive at Inver Grove Heights store. This week was the final straw for me shopping at that location. The store was greatly understaffed. When I finally got waited on and explained what I wanted to look at - as requested even gave my DL as collateral to look at - the salesperson went to the case and gave the item to another person standing there who expressed interest in it. I was then promptly ignored by the salesperson while she watched the other customer gush over the item - and sold it to her. Didn't even give me a second glance, let alone an apology. BTW - my DL got left there in the fiasco and when I called the store about it, was told they would send it to me right away - still have yet to receive it. No acknowledgement from the salesperson about the way I was treated. GO TO BURNSVILLE STORE - they value their customers and treat them with respect!!!

February 6th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

got a great deal Steph was great!!!

Photo for Sam s
February 5th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Erik is super great, love him

Photo for Erik
February 5th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Great experience! Got a great deal on the bb's!!! Brian was Great

Photo for Joe l
February 5th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Great deals fantastic products thanx

Photo for Joe c
February 5th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Awesome watch selection!! Robbinsdale Rocks

Photo for Austin
February 5th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

The staff was very helpful!

Photo for Katie
February 5th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Jared was a great help and I love my watch!

Photo for George j
February 5th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

it was super neat,k thanks!

Photo for John j
February 5th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Great Deal and Service! Thanks Pawn America!

Photo for Joe S
February 4th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Good Overall Experience

The store is always busy when I go, so it takes some time to get a salesperson to help you. Once we had a sales rep, everything was great. Knowledgeable, helpful, friendly service.

Photo for Becky D
January 24th 2016
Pawn America Link

Pawn America is the largest pawn store chain in the Upper Midwest


Read reviews for Pawn America submitted from your local area: