Pet Authority Grooming Center

3997 Sunnycrest Dr
Harrisburg PA 17109

Visit Website

4.9 rating of Pet Authority Grooming Center
4.9 out of 5

Based on 335 Reviews

Write Review

Rating 4.9
5
  93 Percent
312
4
  5 Percent
18
3
  1 Percent
2
2
  0 Percent
1
1
  1 Percent
2
Search Area
Within
Of
Time Frame
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I have taken Clancy to Pet Authority since he was a puppy. He is now 12 years and still going to Pet Authority. They are the best.

Photo for Loretta
September 13th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Needs Improvement Overall Experience

My dogs were brought in to get their nails done as a well as a bath. It was their doggy day to be spoiled. The first occasion happen with my 3 year old pitbull. When I picked her up we brought her to the car and I got concerned when she kept picking up her paw. I not only noticed her nail bleeding, but her eye was blood shot red and she couldn't open it completely. I went back to tell them and they acted as if it wasn't a big deal. They did not offer to wash out her eye I had to ask for a wet cloth and they gave me a dirty one. On the second occasion I brought My pitbull and hound mix who is 12 years old. When I picked them up I took them for a nice long walk in which I had to cut short. I regret not checking them once I left the store. My hound dog's foot covered in blood because his nail was cut too short. I was not notified yet again. My girlfriend and I have a first aid kit for the dogs in the car to where we had to carry our 60 pound dog to the car and clean his foot. The bleeding was not stopping, he was in a lot of pain, and my pitbull was nervous. My pitbull's harness was cut in a straight line under her arm. Since my girlfriend and I both work full time jobs, studying for school, and my girlfriend's grandmother is in the ICU dying of cancer it's more than an understatement that we were busy. Two weeks later we returned to tell the owner. The owner accused me of lying, yelled at me, tried to intimidate me, and wouldn't even let me talk to the groomer who cut the harness. I was concerned that maybe my dog had to be cut out in a hurry and was concerned why something so pointy was close to my dog. My dogs do not bite their harness or anything else besides toys. The owner was unprofessional, rude, and my girlfriend and I even witness a small dog having their neck and head pulled because they wouldn't stay still during a hair cut. If you love your animals please take them some where else. Pet authority is cheap for a reason...they don't care about their animals. I can't believe I left my animals there alone in that cruel place.

July 28th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Great experience and excellent customer service!

Photo for Sue
April 8th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

My Dakota looks really great.

Photo for Mary
March 22nd 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

My Brodie looks really great

Photo for Mary
March 22nd 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I will definetly go back.

Photo for vic
March 20th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I have a medical alert service dog. It's extremely important to keep her groomed for her health and also because she is in public places with me. Pet Authority has been groooming my dogs since they first opened. I love them and trust them completely????

March 13th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Everyone is great, awesome customer service and very friendly staff! Recommend to friends and neighbors.

Photo for Teresa C
March 3rd 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

This was our dogs 1st hair cut and the staff did wonderful job

very happy we have a new dog groomer

Photo for Pat M
February 27th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Good Overall Experience

The customer service and friendliness is outstanding. My schedule desires and availability as always been met also. The haircut itself could use improvements. There were a lot of uneven spots but overall it looked good.

Photo for Katie
February 20th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Thanks already for such an amazing job!!!!

Photo for Ernie
January 21st 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Tara did a fabulous job on our 16 week old Bichon Frise! Stella looks beautiful. Love how you scissored her. So pretty. Thanks a Million and thanks for being so nice! We will see you in a few weeks :)

Photo for MaryAnne
January 17th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

They are easy to get an appointment with, finish promptly and he always feels better when he gets home.

Photo for Brandin
January 5th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Nice job Tara. Cody looks great

Photo for Ray
January 3rd 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Everyone seems friendly and caring. The establishment is clean and smells good. Brady always looks great when his makeover is complete!

Photo for Tracie
January 3rd 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Always a great job and they love my dog!

Photo for Terry
November 29th 2014
StarStarStarStarStar
Good Overall Experience

Both of my pets have been groomed here for many years. I highly recommend them. They treat you and your pet like family.

Photo for Tamara
November 24th 2014
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I am always pleased with Toby's grooming experience. We have been going ther e since he was a puppy. He will continue to be groomed there.

November 19th 2014
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

We are so pleased with the beautiful job you always do when grooming our dogs! They always look adorable and the staff is very friendly

Photo for Taylor
November 18th 2014
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

We have been taking our border collie here for years. They do an awesome job each time with her. The staff is very friendly

Photo for JoAnn
November 14th 2014
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

excellent service... friendly staff...pleasant facilities and one good looking dog

Photo for Janet t
November 14th 2014
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

My golden was cared for and looks great!

Photo for Michael
November 11th 2014
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

We love bringing Pierre to Pet Authority. He's always welcomed warmly and loves going! He looks and smells great afterwards too.

Photo for Barbra B
November 9th 2014
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Very pleased with my first visit to Pet Authority and the grooming of my pet.

Photo for Tanya
November 8th 2014
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Friendly staff , I think my dog had a good time

Photo for Tanya
November 6th 2014
Pet Authority Grooming Center Link

We pride ourselves on customer service and strive to maintain the highest level of care for each and every pet. Pet Authority has been serving central PA pets since 1990. Proudly serving Harrisburg, Hershey, Middletown, Camp Hill and surrounding areas.


Read reviews for Pet Authority Grooming Center submitted from your local area: