Priority Toyota Chesapeake

1800 Greenbrier Pkwy
Chesapeake, VA 23320

Inventory: NewUsed
Visit Website

4.9 rating of Priority Toyota Chesapeake
4.9 out of 5

97% Recommended

Based on 1,869 Sales and 35 Service Reviews

Write Review

Team Member

Star of the Week

Jarred Dukes

Jarred has lots of reviews. Click here to read them.

Ratings 4.3
Search Area
Time Frame
Reviews near Elizabeth City North Carolina - Show All
1 Star Rating
Overall Experience
The Toyota service department repaired my rear axle on my 2006 Tundra in 2007. Over the last ten years I have had problems with my rear axle on my truck. I have taken the truck back to the shop multiple times for repairs. The last time I took it there (2016), because I was having the same problems they told me they couldn't find any problems, just continue to drive the truck. So that's what I did. Not thinking they were just telling me to put additional miles on the truck. So yesterday when I told them I had another shop looking at my truck and they found the same problems I was complaining about. Priority Toyota of Chesapeake told me I had put to many miles on the truck so the parts weren't covered anymore. So I paid the other Toyota shop for the repairs on my truck. It's bad when a smaller Toyota Dealership out performs a well-known larger Dealership! I guess now I understand why USAA doesn't consider them as a preferred Dealership service department! So they just lost a customer!
Elizabeth City, NC
We at Priority Toyota Chesapeake completely understand how frustrating it can be when a noise you are hearing is unable to be duplicated when the vehicle is brought in to help diagnose the problem. Since your last service visit with us in 2016, we do apologize that a year went by until your vehicle was able to reproduce the noise needed to identify the problem while at another shop. It is never our intent to have additional miles put on a vehicle that could cause any part to be outside of the warranty guideline due to general wear. We tried everything we could to help resolve the problem from test drives with our technicians to extensive research in hope of finding any way we could assist in resolving the issue with the rear axle. In the end we are truly sorry that you had to rely on another shop to correct the issue, and hope that you will give us another chance in the future to gain your trust back. We will always be here for you. Best regards, Priority Toyota Customer Relations Manager.
December 19th
5 Star Rating
Overall Experience
Jonathon was amazing. Even after given specific directions that would have discouraged most salespeople, Jonathan proceeded to do everything in his power to find what I needed and wanted. He went above and beyond all the while maintaining patience and a wondefull personality and attitude. I was very happy when I left and plan on referring him and Priority Toyota any chance I get. Thanks you guys!!!
Elizabeth City, NC Assisted by Jonathan Jaeger
5 Star Rating
Overall Experience
Priority Toyota is the only place in Hampton Roads to buy a Toyota. Visit them ,
you'll be impressed.
Elizabeth City, NC Assisted by Nikolay Yorgachkov
5 Star Rating
Overall Experience
John went about and beyond helping me through the only buying experience. Excellent comunaction skill and awesome sells man. I am extremely happy with my truck and the overall experience! Thanks again John you are the man.
Elizabeth City, NC Assisted by Jonathan Jaeger
5 Star Rating
Overall Experience
Second purchase with Geoff S. in 3 months. Great experience both times.
Elizabeth City, NC Assisted by Geoff Smith
5 Star Rating
Overall Experience
People were very friendly and accommodating.
Elizabeth City, NC Assisted by Mario DaCosta
5 Star Rating
Overall Experience
We picked our van out online and emailed with Shelby, who was professional and helpful. At the dealership, Elmer guided us efficiently through the paperwork and we had an excellent experience with everyone at Priority. We would recommend Priority without hesitation to anyone in the market for a Toyota.
Elizabeth City, NC Assisted by Elmer Hipolito
5 Star Rating
Overall Experience
Great purchase experience with Geoff Smith, salesman at Priority. Great deal too. Thanks also to Tom Harmon, too.
Elizabeth City, NC Assisted by Geoff Smith
2 Star Rating
Overall Experience
Good experience working with Geoff Smith and the rest of Priority staff. Got a great deal!
Elizabeth City, NC Assisted by Geoff Smith
5 Star Rating
Overall Experience
Linward Fields and Priority have this down to an art! Minutes into looking at what I thought I couldn't afford I was sold! Excellent salesmanship and terrific inventory. Easiest purchase I've made in years - and that's counting the mall!!!!
Elizabeth City, NC Assisted by Linward P. Fields, Jr