South Hills Honda

3663 Washington Rd
McMurray PA 15317

Inventory: NewUsed
Visit Website

4.9 rating of South Hills Honda
4.9 out of 5

Based on 2,086 Sales and 3 Service Reviews

Write Review

Team Member

Shawn Cahill

Sales

(724) 941-9100

Rating 4.9
5
  95 Percent
90
4
  3 Percent
3
3
  1 Percent
1
2
  1 Percent
1
1
  0 Percent
0
Search Area
Within
Of
Time Frame

Reviews from customers of Shawn Cahill

- Show All
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I want to thank Shawn Cahill for spending so much time helping me to find the right car that fit all my needs. Shawn was friendly and very professional and made buying a new car a good experience. Love my Accord! Thanks.

April 24th
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Shawn and RJ were a pleasure to deal with for this repeat customer. I will continue to recommend SHH.

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

He was such a great guy! Really helped us, very nice and funny, also very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend Shawn to anyone buying a Honda.

StarStarStarStarStar
Satisfactory Overall Experience

1) I make a point of being stingy with high ratings. 3 is a passing grade, would be open to doing business in future.

2) 4 stars in salesfolk resulted from the dealership's ability to flex with my rather busy and time-limited schedule to get the paperwork ready for my completion in ~15 minutes, with about 30 seconds' notice of my arrival and the staff I'd originally worked with both being out of the office that day.

3) I have mixed feelings on the delivery process. Cleaning the car & sticking it in a show-garage is well and good; I'd prefer a full state inspection (with any needed service, so you get new stickers and 12 months until your next one) and a full gas tank rather than ~50%. (Not a lot of time, until you know that I had $500 holding payment down for a week before I got the preferential financing together. I think I could refuel a car inside of a week; not personally certified to state-inspect.)

4) The car has a sirusxm receiver; it's unclear how they got my e-mail (dealership denies providing it) though spam has resulted. The "OdoClub" seems a weird and intrusive program, and the e-mail about it came off as rather demanding: "you will visit the site and update your record"...no, I won't.

All in all, they had a car that fit my parameters, worked with my busy schedule, and sold it for a reasonably fair price.

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Frank, Sean, and Kevin were all friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable.

StarStarStarStarStar
Good Overall Experience

Besides having to wait for the car to be on the lot, my overall my experience was good. Shawn and the staff were great in processing the sale as soon as it was possible. Thank you again!

October 31st 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Very nice , pleasurable and helpful salesman. Would highly recommend this dealership !

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I absolutely love this dealership this is the third car I have purchased there and will definitly be returning again!! Shawn Cahill and Frank Guerra are amazing!!

Photo for Savannah
September 30th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I worked with Shawn and would highly reccomend him!! He was great from the moment I walked in the door to test drive a car to sending me on my way with my new car. He wasnt pushy about the sale, which made it very comfortable for the customer. If you go to South Hills ask for Shawn, he's the best!!!

Photo for Gennna W
September 24th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

S-Money K-Hill is the real deal. When people talk about being the GOAT (Greatest of all time), that's Shawn. This was round 2 of getting a car from him / the dealership and it went down just as well as the first. Le'Veon Bell says he wants 15 mil a year. If SHH was smart, they'd give K-hill that deal. Also, shoutout the three services homie knocking out the Zurich shield in record time. Get those dudes on a NASCAR pit team ASAP

Photo for Zach B
September 14th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Outstanding customer service from start to finish. Thank you Shawn!

August 31st 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I has already been to a different car dealer over the weekend and had a very negative experience. I was apprehensive and stressed out. The thought of having the same experience again was awful. It was so bad I was ready to just chuck the whole idea of buying a new car. I am so glad I didn't. I had the best car buying experience I've ever had @ South Hills Honda. Shawn Cahill (my sales person) has a great personality. He was friendly,easy to talk to and very informative and helpful. Your sales manager Jason sold me my last Honda in 2007. He made it a point to talk to me and address any concerns I had. I absolutely love my new Civic. Even better; I am sure I got the best deal I could have on the cost of the vehicle. I

Photo for Colleen D.
August 31st 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Shawn Cahill was an excellent salesman. He handled all the final details without a flaw.

RJ Lucci was excellent in closing the deal. He was very professional and competent

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Great service and friendly people , thanx.

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Shawn Cahill is the best dealer there. I will recommend him to everyone I know.

Photo for Stephen J Hunter
August 13th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Sean had us laughing all day. Great guy. He explained the functions of the car very effectively and made the process smooth. Would recommend.

Photo for Dominique and Helaina Cozza
August 10th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

2nd lease with South Hills Honda. They treat you right and the products are awesome! Thank you All. Another great experience.

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Shawn is the best! Wouldn't go anywhere else for a vehicle

July 27th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

It was a pleasure doing business with South Hills Honda. This was my first time at your dealership, and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone. Shawn and R.J. were wonderful to work with, and made our experience an enjoyable one. Thank you gentlemen, I love my CR-V, my first Honda ever!

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

When we bought our new HR-V, it was not quite ready to be rolled off the lot, but the service team stayed late and worked very fast to get it ready so that we could take it home that day! Our experience with the salesperson Shawn (not sure of the spelling) was great, as well as with the finance person!

We received a very nice follow up letter from the dealership as well with a coupon and reminding us of the services available to us.

We really had a pleasant experience with South Hills Honda!

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I had a great experience with South Hills Honda and especially with my salesman, Shawn. Very professional and made the process easy. I am very happy I chose the Honda CRV and I have received so many compliments! Thank you again Shawn for making this happen for me!

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Have gotten every car I've ever owned from here!

Photo for Jessica M
June 3rd 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Could not ask for better service.

Extremely smooth process.

June 2nd 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Sales by attraction. Shawn is the man to buy a vehicle from if you want a low pressure, fair deal experience! If you are looking for calls, texts, and emails (sometimes all at the same time) you will have to go to the "other dealers". Mike had the Accord "flossin" and like I said, Shawn is engaging yet laid back, overall a really nice guy and I'm sure he will take great care of you!!

Photo for Chris C
May 31st 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

We would highly recommend this Honda dealership - very pleased with our salesman Shaun and all aspects of our experience with South Hills Honda.

South Hills Honda Links

South Hills Honda offers the one and only South Hills Advantage (SHA), which is a unique, customer loyalty reward program designed to distinguish the dealership from ANY of its automobile competitors in the Pittsburgh and McMurray areas.


Read reviews for South Hills Honda submitted from your local area: