South Hills Honda

3663 Washington Rd
McMurray PA 15317

Inventory: NewUsed
Visit Website

4.9 rating of South Hills Honda
4.9 out of 5

Based on 2,090 Sales and 3 Service Reviews

Write Review

Team Member
Rating 4.9
5
  96 Percent
25
4
  0 Percent
0
3
  4 Percent
1
2
  0 Percent
0
1
  0 Percent
0
Search Area
Within
Of
Time Frame

Reviews near Coraopolis Pennsylvania

- Show All
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Excellent service all around. Would highly recommend south hills Honda.

StarStarStarStarStar
Satisfactory Overall Experience

1) I make a point of being stingy with high ratings. 3 is a passing grade, would be open to doing business in future.

2) 4 stars in salesfolk resulted from the dealership's ability to flex with my rather busy and time-limited schedule to get the paperwork ready for my completion in ~15 minutes, with about 30 seconds' notice of my arrival and the staff I'd originally worked with both being out of the office that day.

3) I have mixed feelings on the delivery process. Cleaning the car & sticking it in a show-garage is well and good; I'd prefer a full state inspection (with any needed service, so you get new stickers and 12 months until your next one) and a full gas tank rather than ~50%. (Not a lot of time, until you know that I had $500 holding payment down for a week before I got the preferential financing together. I think I could refuel a car inside of a week; not personally certified to state-inspect.)

4) The car has a sirusxm receiver; it's unclear how they got my e-mail (dealership denies providing it) though spam has resulted. The "OdoClub" seems a weird and intrusive program, and the e-mail about it came off as rather demanding: "you will visit the site and update your record"...no, I won't.

All in all, they had a car that fit my parameters, worked with my busy schedule, and sold it for a reasonably fair price.

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Everyone we met through this process was amazing!

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Andrew was very accommodating and made the process very easy and stress free.

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Bozi is terrific to work with. He is honest and very clear when discussing options and pricing. RJ in finance is terrific to deal with as well. This is our 3rd vehicle we have purchased from Bozi and plan to return in a few weeks to get our 4th.

November 7th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Great communication! Friendly team!

Photo for Kristen b
July 30th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I always have a great experience at South Hills Honda. All the sales people are great and eager to help you with anything you need. My sales person Kevin went above and beyond to accommodate what I was looking for. I would recommend so hills Honda to anyone looking for a great deal!

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

My husband and I had an incredible experience working with the South Hills Honda Team. This was the third Honda dealer that we have worked with, and I am certain that they will be our only dealer moving forward. We have absolutely no complaints. Each individual we interacted with was truly professional, patient, friendly, and respectful. We could not have asked for a better sales team to work with. Our salesman, Jim, was phenomenal. It was obvious from the start that he truly cared about our experience and took the time to get to know us. Thank you South Hills Honda, especially Jim, for such a great car buying experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Photo for Bethany N.
March 31st 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Thank you for helping me out! It was a no-pressure, friendly experience!

Photo for melissa m
January 15th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I have been in retail all of my adult life and I can say with experience that this is an A+ dealership with the most positive energy I have ever experienced at a car dealership. Salespeople that will help you out even when you aren't their customer! I live all the way out in Moon Township and I have bought 2 cars there and my mom bought one there and we would recommend South Hills Honda to anyone. First class operation!!

Samuel J. Lucci IV

Photo for Sam L
January 6th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Bought a brand new 2015 Honda CRV EXL Navi from Shawn Cahill at South Hills Honda. I, too, am in sales, so I have pretty high expectations when buying a high priced item like a vehicle.

I did a TON of research on what I wanted and what I was looking for in a deal. Shawn took great care of us. The finance guys were the icing on the cake. Good group.

Great experience. ASK FOR SHAWN!

Photo for Caterina M
June 26th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Jim Gracey was excellent. I have bought cars many times before for myself and for others. This was the best experience I had so far. Jim is an excellent sales person. Frank very nice and straight forward during the financing and gave us excellent service.

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Very Happy with our new Car.

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Very helpful and courteous team.

Photo for Serdar & A
May 24th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Jim and Frank are absolute professionals and made this whole experience as stress free as possible. I would strongly recommend them and Honda to absolutely everyone. If you want a great experience and a high quality vehicle go see them.

Photo for Justin R
April 27th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

My wife and I were looking for a new SUV. After testing several we came to the conclusion that the 2015 CR-V EX was what we needed. Our salesman Bryan was outstanding. He was friendly ,knowledgeable , honest and he was not egotistical or pushy as several other dealer's salesman were. The experience was great especially shopping with our 2 year old. In fact we have a Honda dealer less than 3 minutes from us but we chose to go 45 minutes south to deal with Bryan.We picked out 2 of the 2015 CRV. They did not have the color I wanted but we're more than willing to get it. We are both more than thrilled with our purchases. Not to mention the great deal we received. Thank you Bryan and everyone at South Hills Honda!

Photo for Scott G
March 23rd 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

My wife and I were looking for a new SUV. After testing several we came to the conclusion that the 2015 CR-V EX was what we needed. Our salesman Bryan was outstanding. He was friendly ,knowledgeable , honest and he was not egotistical or pushy as several other dealer's salesman were. The experience was great especially shopping with our 2 year old. In fact we have a Honda dealer less than 3 minutes from us but we chose to go 45 minutes south to deal with Bryan.We picked out 2 of the 2015 CRV. They did not have the color I wanted but we're more than willing to get it. They had my wife's color (Kota Coffee) available and she is more than thrilled with it. Not to mention the great deal we received. I can't wait to get mine in a few days. Thank you Bryan and everyone at South Hills Honda!

Photo for Scott G
March 19th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I had a great car buying experience here. My sales person(Shawn) was professional, easy going, and honest. He and this dealership did exactly what they said they would do.

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

GREAT EXPERIENCE!! Mr. Jim Gracey is the BEST !!

Photo for Medan S
December 31st 2014
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Jim was a true professional during the entire car buying experience as was as the entire staff at South Hills Honda.

Photo for Pete & Gail Hiles
November 1st 2014
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

There was a sign in the office "Enter as strangers,leave as friends" I could not agree more with this statement. At Honda,South Hills they are not your typical car salesman. At this dealer ship then get to know you on a personal level and work their hardest to achieve all of your requests. Everything was done in a timely manner and I was up to date on every process and explained numerous options. I will never go anywhere else! You hear so many horror stories out there. Honda at south hills will only give you a fairy tale! THANK YOU JIM GRACEY, RJ AND TJ!!!

Photo for Ashley C
October 20th 2014
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Salesman and Dealership - great ***** 5 stars

(An acquaintance said they were good, which is why I went there.)

Honda of America's ability to ship 2015 Honda Fit LX in a timely manner - 0 or a big minus.

(I waited almost 3 months and it never came so I had to buy an EX instead.)

Photo for Karen B
October 9th 2014
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

FANTASTIC experience!!! I bought a Honda Fit at South Hills Honda 1 year ago. Unfortunately that car was totaled in an accident a few weeks ago. The very next day I went back to South Hills Honda and to my previous salesman, Kevin. Kevin was amazing at working with me and understanding my situation. He did not create a high pressure sales environment which is what I needed since I did not know what was going on with insurance. He helped explore several options with me to see what would best fit my budget. He was extremely patient with all of my questions and showing the figures on all the different options I was looking at. I even did a little shopping else where and you will not find the customer service OR prices anywhere else but South Hills Honda! Kevin and South Hills Honda really worked with me needs and made me a happy, relaxed customer during a high stress time of my life! I will be a lifelong South Hills Honda customer!! Thanks Kevin and South Hills Honda--I LOVE my new 2014 Civic!!!

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

My family and I had a great experience buying my Honda CRV! There was never any pressure and all employees were upfront and honest. Great personalities and people. I would definitely recommend them to customers looking for a new vehicle!!

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

This is my second new Honda from South Hills Honda within 9 months because of a need to upgrade. On both occasions, TJ (sales) and RJ (finance) made the entire process simple and painless. I've never had a better car buying experience than with South Hills Honda!

February 10th 2014
South Hills Honda Links

South Hills Honda offers the one and only South Hills Advantage (SHA), which is a unique, customer loyalty reward program designed to distinguish the dealership from ANY of its automobile competitors in the Pittsburgh and McMurray areas.


Read reviews for South Hills Honda submitted from your local area: