Stretch Physical Therapy & Total Wellness

4851 Wunnenberg Way
West Chester OH 45069

Visit Website

4.9 rating of Stretch Physical Therapy & Total Wellness
4.9 out of 5

Based on 51 Reviews

Write Review

Team Member
Rating 4.9
5
  90 Percent
46
4
  10 Percent
5
3
  0 Percent
0
2
  0 Percent
0
1
  0 Percent
0
Search Area
Within
Of
Time Frame
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I have dealt with back pain fora very long time. This holiday season, I was in so much pain and I didn't know if I could have Christmas. I went to the doctor and had an X-Ray and MRI done. They advised that I start physical therapy. My son recommended Stretch to me and now i feel like i have hope! The therapy is working!

Photo for Kim W
March 15th
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I came to Stretch after the neck and shoulder tightness and pain I had been living with for years escalated to pain and numbness in one arm. I had tried chiropractic and massage care in the past, it helped, but I felt it only kept my symptoms from getting worse, I never felt it truly improved them. When my issues escalated I felt it was time to take another look at my options. I went to an orthopedic specialist who recommended trying physical therapy. Going in my expectation was just relief of my current symptoms in my arm, not relief of the neck and shoulder issues I had been dealing with all along. After the initial evaluation which included some minor manipulation, I already had increased mobility in my neck. 6 weeks in now my arm issues have not returned and my neck has minimal pain and excellent mobility. I still have some work to do in my shoulders, but I never thought I would be setting my expectations for relief this high. So glad I chose Stretch!

Photo for Denise
March 3rd
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I came to Stretch Therapy to help relieve my sciatica and back pain. Was progressing really well, and then suffered a setback (injury on my part). They never gave up listening to me to describe my symptoms, and find different ways to help alleviate my pain. They recommended a cupping procedure to see if it would help, and boy did it!!!! I immediately felt a better range of motion in my back, and the next day was able to go without my usual 4 muscle relaxers and 4 Aleve per day. Each day has brought even more relief. A big thank you to Nathan, Allyse, Brittany, and all the other staff for taking to the time to listen to me, and never let me give up. I know this journey is a long one, but thanks for relief and support along the way!

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I found my experience to be very rewarding in that on my very first day of therapy I felt an improvement. As the therapy progressed my pain lessened with each session. The team is very professional and takes time to explain and answer any questions that you may have. If I should have anymore pain in the future, I definitely will return to Stretch Physical Therapy and Total Wellness. Also, I will recommend this therapy to my friends if they should need any therapy.

Photo for Sharon B
February 25th
StarStarStarStarStar
Good Overall Experience

When I started stretch 3 weeks ago, I couldn't do much walking. As of today I can walk around the house without my cane. Walk the stairs step by step, instead of one step at a time. I may not be 100% yet, but I am certain that stretch is improving my life, physically and mentally. I can only see more improvement at the end of my 12 weeks. Thanks to all the great people at stretch.

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I work at home much of the week and I stand at the island in the kitchen to work on my computer. Before coming to Stretch for my back issues, I could only stand for 15 minute intervals, but after one week of treatments, I now am able to stand for over one hour with out any discomfort. Now I sit down because I am tired and the pain has almost disappeared. Thanks for giving my life back.

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

When I started at Stretch Physical Therapy, I thought "What have I got to lose?" I was in constant pain from the time I crawled out of bed until I laid back down and that was with pain medication. I thought that was how it would be for the rest of my life. My physical activity had diminished to almost nothing, because if I did do anything I paid for it for days. I couldn't sleep, walk, sit, stand, bend, for any length of time without being in pain. That has all changed due to the staff at Stretch Physical Therapy. I am looking forward to taking a vacation, walking the dogs, visiting with family and friends, and a whole lot more, because now I can do it PAIN FREE. I now have my life back. THANK YOU! !!

Photo for Debora H
December 27th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I have been attending Stretch for several months to help with two major issues I have with my lower back and neck. Much progress has been made in the pain level. We have recently been concentrating on my neck which was extremely stiff. I could not turn my head left or right at all. After a couple of sessions of manipulations and exercises for the neck I was amazed. I can now turn my head further than I ever remember being able to do!

I have been to other PT locations, but never felt that comfortable and never got the results like I have at Stretch. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. It is a family atmosphere, which I enjoy. You all are awesome!. THANK YOU Stretch for the help you have given me so far!

Photo for Sherry L
December 12th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

After my 1st visit to Stretch I knew I would come here for ever.

I came for my back and Sciatica but knew my knees, neck and entire spine needed work.

I come twice a week for treatment and take most of the classes that are offered.

I am PAIN FREE without any medication and feel great.

I have a lot to work on but feel they have changed my life for the better. Each person there takes such a hands on approach and my spine feels better than it has felt in 30 years.

I am looking forward to a pain free golf season next year.

Donna H

Photo for Donna H
December 6th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

When I first came to stretch I have limited mobility in my hips and lower back after only three visits time now able to stand and put my pants on like when I was 20 years old. I'm also now jumping rope my sex life is like I was in college all over again. I am recommending stretch to all my friends

Photo for Troy P
September 29th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

With three to four years of foot problems, only five weeks with STRETCH I finally can walk with very little pain or no pain at all. Thank you STRETCH.

Photo for Judy K
September 27th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I have had a positive experience. In two weeks my discomfort has lessened. I feel like I am on the right track. The staff is tuned in to my back issues and is making recommendations on every visit.

Photo for Barb L
September 9th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

After a number of years of pain and therapy I found it place that finally did a great job of erasing the soreness and I can move my neck again. Now we are on to the back

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I have had a lifestyle change for the better through Kim Nartker and her staff. I started out with Stretch Physical Therapy not being able to walk down stairs, having sciatica pain and numbness running down my right leg and into my foot. My right knee was hurting very much due to arthritis and generally I was a Physical wreck. After a few months all of my pain was reduced by 80% and I could resume most of my physical activities which included Garening, working on rehabbing a 120+ year old church in OTR, working with our work crew at my church in Kenwood and being able to hang with my 5 grandkids. Stretch has been a GODSEND and I am now taking several classes that emphasize stretching, core workouts and balance. Thank you Stretch for helping me to live a more active and normal lifestyle.

Photo for Bob
August 12th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Stacey was very knowledgeable in relieving my back pain and in suggesting exercises to strengthen surrounding muscles and minimize future problems. I also recommend Brittany and Nathan in their help with exercises in the gym area.

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Just a mere 5 weeks ago, I was evaluated by the Stretch Physical Therapy team and began my treatment. I knew I had a degenerative disc and arthritis and had been experiencing pain daily. It was very difficult to get through a day at work in the pain I was experiencing in my lower back. My other activities were limited by this same pain. I quickly experienced a decrease in the level of pain within the firs 2 weeks in therapy. Now, I am often pain-free and able to enjoy going to Red's games and boating on the lake. I can't believe my improvement and all that I am able to do....and it all was without surgery.

Photo for Janine S
July 29th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I highly recommend Stretch Physical Therapy & Total Wellness because of their amazing ability to correctly diagnose the problem and giving me exactly what I needed to resolve it. They are the best!!!

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Have complete 3 Sprint triathlons since starting with Stretch. My last one I was able to complete without an ankle brace! It's the first time I've run without it since March.

Photo for Marissa H
July 22nd 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Fantastic! Not only did Stretch quickly resolve my issues but my golf game improved as well! Doesn't get much better than that.

StarStarStarStarStar
Good Overall Experience

I had sustained a rotar cuff injury back in November wile out of town. When we got home in April I consulted with a doctor and x Rays were taken. Pain was unbearable upon doing many every day tasks and sleeping was impossible. I started Physical Therapy 5 weeks ago and what a difference it has made! I find myself gradually gaining strength and doing things i forgot how to do!

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

in 2014 I experienced an injury to my back after a fall, which would change my life and the way I did even the simplest of things. This started my episodes of chronic back pain. After I was initially treated and completed my session with PT for this event I was fine for about 1 year before I started to experience what I have learned would be a chronic issue requiring me to keep up with certain exercises, posture etc which all need to become part of daily routine. I came to stretch after experiencing tightness in bilateral hip region after walking even a short distance requiring me to stop and rest before continuing since the pain was so excurating. I felt like I could just collapse where I was if I didn't stop and rest. When I went in for my evaluation I found out even though I had been doing my HE program from the injury, I was not very flexible at all. The Muscles weren't firing as they should and some muscle groups weren't firing at all.No wonder why I was in pain! I was so bad I had to pick one position in bed for the night. Turning over and re-positioning myself was very painful, and some nights frankly not worth the effort. I was doing the daily stretches etc that the chiropractor had given me to get out of bed but doing them didn't seem to help. Stretch gave me a list of another exercises that I could be doing as well as instructed me on how to do them, even gave me pictures so I can see how to do them.It has taken awhile and a lot of effort on my part but I can now walk pain free. While DDD will be a chronic issue for me with occasional manageable pain,I have learned how to do certain exercises as well as learning how to relief the pressure if I have to stand or walk for an extended period of time. I now can walk over 5000 steps with out discomfort. And do simple things like roll over in bed without waking in pain.

StarStarStarStarStar
Good Overall Experience

Owner and Staff were very pleasant and informative. I will be sure to include some of the techniques I learned in therapy in my daily routine.

Continued success

Faye

StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I started at Stretch with a sprained ankle and plantar faciatiis in the opposite foot. I had planned on participating in my first triathlon a few weeks after I started and was worried the ankle was going to take me out of the race. A lot of work on both the therapists and my part (home exercises) went into those first few weeks and I was able to complete my first tri pain free. I've since completed another tri about a month after the first and felt even better than before. There's still work to do with both issues but I've come a long way since I walked in the door thanks to everyone at Stretch.

Photo for Marissa Hughes
July 13th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Before coming to stretch Physical Therapy and Total Wellness I gutted each day it out with the uncomfortableness and pain that was associated with my situation. Now after 3 months I am able to do everything I ever wanted to do with little to no discomfort. I highly recommend this therapy but you have to be committed and you have to be committed to the long-term.. No magic bullet here; it's work and its persistence and it's perseverance and patience.

Photo for Kevin B
July 13th 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I was almost ready to say yes to surgery because I never had a moment without pain. I limped around everywhere. Within a month, my pain is almost completely gone, I have movement in my ankle and I'm running at my normal pace again. Thank you! It's wonderful to have my life back! These ladies are pleasant, caring and very knowledgeable.

Stretch Physical Therapy & Total Wellness Links

Patient Centered Approach Providing Pain Free Living As You Age


Read reviews for Stretch Physical Therapy & Total Wellness submitted from your local area: