Wilde Honda

1603 East Moreland Blvd
Waukesha WI 53186

Inventory: NewUsed
Visit Website

4.8 rating of Wilde Honda
4.8 out of 5

Based on 1,221 Sales and 23 Service Reviews

Write Review

Team Member
Rating 3.6
5
  52 Percent
12
4
  13 Percent
3
3
  4 Percent
1
2
  4 Percent
1
1
  26 Percent
6
Search Area
Within
Of
Time Frame

Displaying Narrowed Results

- Show All
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Our 2016 Honda CRV was in for service today, for oil change and tire rotate. Alan Schultz was my service writer. He was very friendly and helpful, got me in and out in no time. THANKS FOR THE GOOD JOB ALAN SCHULTZ.

March 22nd
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I'm very pleased with the attentive service that was provided to me by Joey Hofstetter and Tim Brown. The whole process from the approach to the final step with the finance rep. They made the buying process easy and quick. Tim took the time to walk me through every aspect of my car. He also took the initiative to call me after my new purchase to assure I am happy with my car and to see if I have any questions about anything. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking around. Thanks guys!

March 9th

Thank you for sharing your experience, Erika! We are so pleased to hear that Joey and Tim were so helpful and we look forward to our next opportunity to be of service.

March 14th from  
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Had to take my car in for a couple recalls on it. Woman who took call for appointment very nice & friendly, got in right away. Andrew who checked me in was super nice. The 2 gentleman that shuttled me to/from home also very nice. Great experience for my 1st time having to use a dealership!!!!

March 6th

Thank you for sharing your experience, Pam. We are happy to hear that our staff provided you with a great experience and we hope to be of service again soon.

March 14th from  
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I came to Wilde with a really unique problem. The AWD light was coming on at times, while driving my 2013 CRV on dry roads and in warm weather. I explained my problem to Yia Xiong, my service advisor. He had it checked out and confirmed a "Freaky Error Message" was being recorded. Yia took my trouble report to Honda America and got them to cover some of the expense to repair the faulty differential sensor. My car had just crossed the power train warranty mileage mark. I felt that Yia immediately stepped up to solve my problem to my satisfaction. The work was done once and done right. Good Job!

January 18th

Thank you for sharing your experience, Jim! We are so happy to hear that Yia impressed you and was able to get your 2013 CRV fixed. It was wonderful serving you and we hope to work with you again soon!

January 19th from  
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Jay streeter was very helpful and pleasant, give high to him on my behalf. Thanks a million. Alfred

December 29th 2016

We appreciate your feedback, a.i, and we hope to be of service again soon!

January 12th from  
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I just wanted to take time to express my complete satisfaction with the Wilde service department. Specifically Al Schultz and Ben Lyons. I purchased my CRV from Wilde and have found through the service department that was only the beginning of a great customer relationship. They are not only friendly and do a great job but extremely accommodating to make the customer happy. I'm very happy to continue going to Wilde due to my experience with the service department and see a long term loyalty to purchasing and servicing my vehicles with Wilde. Thanks for a great job Ben and Al.

November 23rd 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Nick! We are so happy to hear that your experience with our service department has been so positive and we look forward to our next opportunity to be of service.

December 15th 2016 from  
StarStarStarStarStar
Needs Improvement Overall Experience

I did my honda crv service at wilde honda. Service guy has lost my apartment key. as key is there in my honda crv key chain. When I asked for my apartment key, he is rude and he say that it is my responsibility to take care of it.

He went inside for 2 min and came out and told me that i can go as he has some other important work. He vanished after that.

That is toally unacceptable behaviour from service guy. I have to come home and wait for 1 hour before apartment guy come and give me other apartment key. Apart from that I have to pay 50 usd for replacement key.

I am more worried if someone finds key and enter my home. This is totally unacceptable where you can loose customer apartment key and did not even listen to him.

August 17th 2016

Your feedback is very important to us, Deepak. I am sorry to learn about your experience and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and hopefully address your concerns. Please call me at your earliest convenience. Jim Reifenrath, General Manager. (262) 542-9300

August 22nd 2016 from  
StarStarStarStarStar
Needs Improvement Overall Experience

I have owned 5 Hondas in my lifetime and I am in my early 40's! I was a true Honda customer. Not anymore! This will be the last Honda I own. I bought my Honda CRV from Wilde Honda and have had more problems then I have ever had with any other Honda. The air conditioning went out due to a defective system and they could not help me at all! After reading many reports and comments about this being a very common issue in Honda CRV's , I would think Honda would assure the problem would be fixed! However that is not the case! No more Honda's for this lady! Im so very disappointed. I was always telling everyone to get a Honda. That will never happen again. The quality and service of Honda is going down and unfortunately I can't recommend or stand by the brand anymore!

July 20th 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Carla. I am sorry to hear about experience and would like the opportunity to speak with you and hopefully address your concerns with the Honda CRV. Please call me at your earliest convenience at (262) 542-9300. Jim Reifenrath, General Manager

July 27th 2016 from  
StarStarStarStarStar
Needs Improvement Overall Experience

I picked up my CRV after having the driver side air bag replaced for the recall. I was never told that there was a recall for the passenger air bag as well. When I checked into this after being told by a family member, a service agent told me there was replacement for the passenger air bag, but it would take a few weeks to get me in. She was going to call me back after checking with her manager about a loaner car. After 45 minutes with no call back, I called them again and asked to talk to a manager. I was on hold for 10 minutes. I was then told there actually was no fix for this issue yet and was given wrong information. It would in fact be months before a solution was made available. When I called another Honda dealership, they got me scheduled to replace the air bag in 1 week. This is just one of the examples of the poor service I experienced. I understand the recall with the airbags has not been pleasant for the dealership and a huge pain, but it does not excuse them from treating customers poorly.

July 12th 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Sarah. I am sorry to learn about your experience and would like the opportunity to discuss the details with you and address any concerns you may have. Please call me at your earliest convenience. Jim Reifenrath (262) 542-9300

July 18th 2016 from  
StarStarStarStarStar
Needs Improvement Overall Experience

I had been searching for a new car for a few weeks and I knew that this was the place I wanted to get my car. I test drove the 2016 Honda HR-V and although I was slightly unsure about it I decided that was going to be the smartest choice. When I sat down with the salesman he wasn't very knowledgeable and he had difficulty trying to work with the financing of the car. He then went to the manager and the manager was absolutely rude. He was pushy and rude and he either wanted it his way or no way. He made no effort what so ever to be polite. After almost 2 hours we left dissatisfied with the service that the dealership provided and especially with the management there. The next day I went to another dealership and within 2 hours I was driving my new 2016 car. I was very happy I was not influenced by the harassment that I received there and that I never returned there. I will be telling all my friends and family or the rude service that was provided to me at the Waukesha Honda Dealership.

June 24th 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback, M Ocampo. I am sorry to learn about your experience and would like to assure you that your feedback has been used as an opportunity to discuss customer service with all of our staff members. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience so that I may address your concerns more thoroughly. Jim Reifenrath, General Manager. 262.542.9300.

June 27th 2016 from  
StarStarStarStarStar
Needs Improvement Overall Experience

I purchased a new care last week and the woman in finance, Natalia, was the rudest person I've ever met. She asked if I wanted any of the warranties more than 10 times! I understand if you ask 2 maybe 3 times, but after that it gets extremely annoying. I had been at the dealer for 3 hours already, and she was only making it even longer because she wouldn't accept no as an answer. Yes, you are trying to make sales, but don't piss off your customers. After I continued to say no she walked away from her desk and sent a different person over to finish up the paper work. Rude! Do not be rude to someone because they did not purchase a warranty. I am appalled at how she treated me, and she should NOT be working in customer service.

June 21st 2016

Thank your for sharing your feedback, Emily. I am sorry to learn about your experience and can assure you that we have used your feedback as an opportunity to discuss customer service with all of our staff members. If you would like to discuss your experience in further detail, please call me at (262) 542-9300. Jim Reifenrath, General Manager.

June 23rd 2016 from  
StarStarStarStarStar
Fair Overall Experience

I'm a quality control manager for a local service company in New Berlin,WI, and when I don't get 100% satisfaction I'm going to let you know. On March 15,2016 I brought my 2009 Ridge Line in for routine maintenance and a few issues I was having. I arrived at the dealership just before 7am so I had to wait about 5-10 min before the people inside turned on the lights and let us in. The service adviser greeted me and I proceeded to read the list of requests I had, which he seemed to totally understand everything I had to tell him. Which I thought was great, I had also mentioned that I had a price for replacing all 4 tires from a competitor and if you could match it I would get them put on, he told me he would check it out and get back to me, well I received a call from another guy and he told me they only had 3 in stock and tires were obsolete, well I new the replacement tire was either the Premier or the Defender LTX , well I asked if they could match $895.44 which was the out the door price from your competitor , I ended up paying $1029.95 and I wasn't told which tire I was getting.( Not happy ) Last weekend while backing up my driveway I notice a loud noise I've never heard before coming from the front of the vehicle, today I thought I would open the hood and see if I could see anything that might be loose and to my surprise I found a large tool called a Snapon trim pad 20" tool, I have a pic of what it looks like and where it was in the engine compartment it's rubber handle was rubbing on the a/c compressor pulley/clutch. well I started looking around the engine compartment for other tools, I didn't find any but did find some troubling things like I wanted the hood support rod plastic retainer replaced, it was broken so the rod is not secured with the hood down IT WAS NOT REPLACED I don't know what I paid for?(J#6 on bill) also found the positive battery cable not in its retainer or support , (the battery was replaced by you guys a while ago), I had also brought up that I was smelling anti freeze when I would back into my garage after turning off the vehicle your guys couldn't find any thing and said it wasn't low on anti freeze well I looked at the anti freeze over flow receiver tank with the vehicle cold, it's empty. I spent just over $2000 for these repairs and tires. I feel like I don't have a lot of confidence in your mechanics any more and being in the service business I know there are good mechanics and bad, the reason I bring my car to your dealership is because we own two Honda vehicles one which we bought from you. I don't want to have issues like this and I want a mechanic that's familiar with working on HONDA'S !! That old rule you pay for what you get isn't true here you just pay!!

April 2nd 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and giving our dealership the chance to improve. We are so sorry to learn that your recent experience with our dealership did not live up to your or our expectations, Ken. We would really like to discuss your experience more in depth so that we can correct the issue and hopefully regain your trust through further better interactions. Please reach out to our General Manager, Jim Reifenrath at 262-542-9300 ext 2740

April 6th 2016 from  
StarStarStarStarStar
Good Overall Experience

Everyone was extremely helpful and was supportive of my financial state that they were determined to help me get my car for the most reasonable price. I left very happy and 100% satisfied when I left the dealership! Thanks to Tariq I left with the car of my dreams!

March 24th 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Ericka. We are so pleased to learn that everyone was helpful and supportive and that you got the car of your dreams! Congrats! It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to the opportunity to work with you again.

March 29th 2016 from  
StarStarStarStarStar
Needs Improvement Overall Experience

Made an appointment and came in for a factory recall on Friday, Feb. 26. Was greeted by Andrew as soon as I pulled in. Took my info and asked if I wanted a complimentary car wash, then directed me to the waiting lounge. Three hours later(for a job that Honda said takes approx. 45 minutes) my car and I were ready to go minus the complimentary car wash. Overall bad experience and will never come back to Wilde. Boyland is a good dealership.

February 29th 2016

We are so sorry to learn that your experience did not live up to your or our expectations, but we appreciate you sharing your experience and allowing our dealership the chance to improve our interactions. We'd like the chance to regain your trust through a better, second interaction. Please reach out to our dealership: (262) 542-9300.

March 2nd 2016 from  
StarStarStarStarStar
Good Overall Experience

BIG THANK YOU TO JOHN KOCHER FOR ALL YOUR HELP ON SATURDAY. IT WAS A LONG WAIT BUT YOU'RE BUSINESS DECISION ON GETTING MY HONDA'S DOOR FIXED WAS OUTSTANDING. MUCH APPRECIATED ON YOUR OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE.

February 15th 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback, Sandra! We are so pleased to learn that John was so helpful! It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to the chance to work with you further.

February 16th 2016 from  
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Al Schultz .... Thumbs up and thank you for all the help with my cars - my old one and now my new one..but hopefully not for awhile...

October 9th 2015

Thanks for your loyalty, Judy. Hopefully we will be able to serve you in the near future.

October 22nd 2015 from  
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Wilde Honda has excellent customer service. Jeannie Stathas is the best. I always feel so welcome there. She is caring and vigilant to meet all of our needs. They are prompt and courteous when dealing with repair and service issues. I would recommend Wilde Honda and Jeannie Stathas to anyone.

August 20th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Satisfactory Overall Experience

Brought my car there for an oil change for the 1st time last week and was not impressed. I guess mainly I say this because they were so unfriendly did not make me feel welcome at all. Kind of disappointing.

August 9th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

I just had my car in for recall service and added an oil change. From the time I pulled in, service adviser Jennifer was incredibly friendly and efficient. The waiting area is beautiful and inviting, and my car was finished before expected. Great experience, and I won't hesitate to bring my car back for any necessary work! Thanks Wilde!

July 23rd 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

My Names is Shawn Yenor and i am a Asst. Service Manager at another dealership. I had to bring my vehicle in for a recall on my 99 Prelude. I would like to say that Ande was my service advisor when i pulled into the service lane. I was extremely impressed with the attention to detail and awesome personality she has. Even though i was not there to spend any money she went out of her way to take car of me as a customer and i would recommend any of my friend and family to contact Ande for any of there serivce needs for a Honda/Acura. thank you again for taking such good care of me.

July 14th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Very fun and exciting! Was a first time experience for me.

February 13th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Excellent Overall Experience

Had my 2014 Accord in for service this morning and was greeted by Andrea Menor. She was very friendly and knowledgeable and just a pleasant person to deal with on this cold morning. I have always had excellent service on my vehicles at Wilde and would definitely recommend Wilde service and sales to anyone.

Thank You

February 12th 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
Good Overall Experience

Everyone was nice and helped me. I just kept on trying to buy a car that was already sold (in my budget). I guess I have bad timing. I will definitely come back soon.

January 6th 2015

Midwest's #1 Honda certified dealer. Wisconsin's #1 New Volume Honda dealer. Conveniently located in Waukesha, we service the greater Milwaukee area including Greenfield, Racine and Glendale.


Read reviews for Wilde Honda submitted from your local area: